Our Council

Westminster City Council was created by the 1963 London Government Act. Representatives were elected to form the Council the following year, with it assuming its powers in 1965.

The Westminster City Council comprises twenty wards with each ward represented by three councillors, making sixty councillors in total on the council. The Conservative Group currently has a majority within the council with 41 councillors and therefore controls Westminster City Council. The remaining 19 councillors are all Labour Party representatives.

Out of the council's twenty wards, ten wards are in the parliamentary constituency of Cities of London & Westminster. The other ten are in the constituency of Westminster North. 

If you live in Westminster, you can find out how your Conservative representative(s) has been fighting for your area and their contact details by clicking on the link to your ward below. For ease, these have been split by constituency.

Cities of London & Westminster

Westminster North